Malaspina Open Champions

The Malaspina Open began in 1950 as a method to raise funds for the golf club. This event ceased operation in 1955 – 1956. It restarted in 1962 and is still held today. The museum is attempting to reconstruct the champions list for 1962 – 1980 championships.

If you can assist us with names of winners please contact


1950       Laverne Johnson

1951        Tom Hunter

1952        Stan Leonard

1953        Bill Mawhinney

1962 – 1972 we have no results although the championship was held.

1973         Blake Cramb

1974        Terry Wiens


1976         Cec Ferguson

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.